Higher Certificate in Information Systems (Cloud Computing) Part Time

Programme overview:

Higher Certificate in Information Systems (Cloud Computing) Part Time next start date Next start date: 6 February 2023
13 February 2023
20 February 2023
27 February 2023
6 March 2023
13 March 2023
20 March 2023
27 March 2023
3 April 2023
17 April 2023
Higher Certificate in Information Systems (Cloud Computing) Part Time duration Duration:
Part-Time (Campus)
Minimum: 2.5 years
Maximum:   5 years
Higher Certificate in Information Systems (Cloud Computing) Part Time support Support: Fully supported

Programme details:

NQF level 5 | Technology | Part Time Study
Head in the clouds? The Fourth Industrial Revolution, also referred to as Industry 4.0, is a new phase in the industrial revolution that also focuses heavily on Cloud Computing. 
It is a general term for anything that involves delivering hosted services over the internet. Cloud Computing is a type of computing that relies on shared computing resources rather than having local servers or personal devices to handle applications. The Higher Certificate in Information Systems (Cloud Computing) is a career-focused qualification that is intensive but also broad. It provides you with the fundamental and technical knowledge as well as the applicable skill set in Computer Hardware, Networking Technologies, IT Virtualisation, Security and Cloud Foundations.

Pre-Enrol Today!

Pre-enrolment means securing a space in 2022 to study in 2023. This allows you to secure funding early and access amazing benefits ahead of everybody else. So, no queues and uncertainty in 2023, your future is secured. Pre-Enrol Today!

More information:

Entry requirements
•     South African National Senior Certificate (NSC) with Bachelor’s degree, Diploma or Higher Certificate endorsement.

•     A National Certificate (Vocational) level 4 issued by the Council of General and Further Education and Training with Bachelor’s degree,
      Diploma or Higher Certificate endorsement.

•     A Certificate of evaluation on a minimum NQF level 4 for foreign qualification confirmed by SAQA.

•     A letter or certificate confirming an exemption from Universities South Africa (USAf) for any other school-leaving results.

•    Completion of a Bachelor’s degree, Diploma, Higher Certificate or equivalent.
From R40 200 per year (based on full settlement payment option) - excluding hardware/software requirements. Please consult the fee structure for additional information.
Programme accreditation
•          Accredited by the Higher Education Quality Committee
           (HEQC) of the Council on Higher Education (CHE)
•          Registered with the South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA)
•          Eduvos is a proud CompTIA (Computing Technology Information Association)           
           partner. Due to this partnership with CompTIA, students who opt for the Cloud    
           Computing stream, will qualify to attempt the A+, Network+ and Security+ CompTIA   
           certification exam at partner pricing*

*          This is applicable only for the first sitting and the CompTIA  certification exam fees
           are added to the course fee
Possible career options
The career choices for you as a Higher Certificate in Information Systems (Cloud Computing) graduate include junior positions in:
•          Support Specialist, Desktop Support Analyst
•          Help Desk Technician, Computer Technician
•          Network Administration, Network Analyst
•          Network Support Specialist
•          Systems Administrator
•          IT Auditor, Security Specialist
•          Security Engineer, Security Administrator
•          AWS Core Services, Cloud Systems Administration
•          Cloud Network Administration, AWS Security
This qualification is offered at the following campuses
All Campuses
Qualification structure
•          Computer Literacy (Microsoft)
•          Personal Skills Development
•          A+
•          Network+
•          Windows Server
•          Hyper-V Fundamentals
•          Security+
•          Cloud+
•          Linux Operating Systems
•          Linux Administration
•          Cloud Foundations (AWS)
•          Azure Fundamentals
•          Final - Information Systems (Cloud Computing)