Short Learning Programme in Web Design

Programme overview:

Short Learning Programme in Web Design next start date Next start date: 2 October 2023
Next Orientation Date: 26 September 2023
Short Learning Programme in Web Design study mode Campuses:
Cape Town - Claremont
Cape Town - Tyger Valley
Durban (Umhlanga)
East London
Mbombela (Nelspruit)
Nelson Mandela Bay

Remote and distant students join a campus where the programme is offered
Short Learning Programme in Web Design duration Duration:
Minimum: 10 months full-time
Maximum: 25 months full-time or part-time
Short Learning Programme in Web Design support Support: Fully supported

Programme details:

Post Matric | Technology | Short Course
This short learning programme provides you with a fair grounding of theoretical foundation of, and practical
experience in creating web pages, web design, web style coding, using content management systems as well as
database development.

Some of the core subject areas are web design, content management systems, mysql
development and creating web pages. You also cover two broad topics that will be useful in any computer
and business environment, namely computer literacy and personal skills development.

The success of our short learning programmes is due to our unique mastery learning methodology (mlm).
This modular self-directed learning approach gives you the flexibility to start and progress through the programme at a
pace that best suits you.

This learning methodology, together with our cutting-edge facilities such as computer
labs, is open learning areas and smart pods, will prepare you for the real it work environment of the future.

Whats more, you will start developing essential skills for the world of work, especially for the it industry, such as
analysing and solving real problems, applying logic, being innovative and self-disciplined, collaborating in team
situations and communicating effectively.

More information:

Entry requirements
• South African National Senior Certificate (NSC) with Bachelor’s degree, Diploma or Higher Certificate
• Or a National Certificate (Vocational) level 4 issued by the Council of General and Further Education and
  Training with Bachelor’s degree, Diploma or Higher Certificate endorsement.
• Or a Certificate of evaluation on a minimum NQF level 4 for foreign qualification confirmed by SAQA.
• Or a letter or certificate confirming an exemption from Universities South Africa (USAf) for any other School
  leaving results.
• Or a Completion of a Bachelor’s degree, Diploma, Higher Certificate or equivalent.
From R25 400 per year (based on full settlement payment option) - excluding hardware/software requirements. Please consult the fee structure for additional information.
Programme accreditation
• It is a Eduvos programme with modules that may articulate into the accredited Higher Certificate in Information Systems (Internet Development), at NQF level 5.
• This Short Learning Programme is not accredited by the Higher Education Quality Committee (HEQC), nor is it registered with the South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA) however the modules
within the short learning programme contains the accredited NQF level 5 modules which allows for direct articulation into the full qualifications
Possible career options
Fascinated by the web? 

The career choices for you, as a Short Learning Programme in Web Design graduate, include junior positions in:
• Database administration
• Web development
This qualification is offered at the following campuses

Bedfordview, Bloemfontein, Cape Town - Claremont, Cape Town - Tyger Valley, Durban (Umhlanga), East London, Midrand, Mbombela (Nelspruit), Nelson Mandela Bay, Potchefstroom, Pretoria, Vanderbijlpark

International students

International students are welcome to apply for this programme.

For international student requirements please kindly check International Students Admissions

Calling all students from Angola, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Colombia, Cyprus, Democratic Republic of Congo, Dominica, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Qualification structure
• Computer Literacy (Microsoft)
• Personal Skills Development
• Software Engineering
• Database Design Concepts
• Database Management (MySQL)
• Creating Web Pages
• Web Design (Dreamweaver)
• Content Management System
• Final - Web Design