Effective Directorship

Programme overview:

Effective Directorship next start date Next start date: 6 March 2023
1 May 2023
26 June 2023
21 August 2023
16 October 2023
Next Orientation Date: 27 February 2023
Effective Directorship duration Duration:
7 Weeks

Programme details:

| Commerce and Law | Short Course

More information:

Entry requirements
Any individual with a matric certificate or equivalent with communication, literacy, and mathematics skills at NQF (National Qualification Framework) Level 4 can qualify to apply. As this is an online course, computer literacy is assumed, and you will need an email address, computer access, and stable internet access.
The price of the Effective Directorship Short Course is R18 000 inclusive of VAT. Note the cost does not include: Cancellation fees: should a student not wish to complete the qualification but request an early cancellation. Repeat subject fees: should a student be found not yet competent on a specific module and the student applies to redo the module. Extension fees: should a student apply for an extension of assessment which would move their assessment to the following cycle.
Possible career options
After completing the Effective Directorship Short Course, you will be able to:
• Understand your role and engagement with a company
• Keep your knowledge up-to-date and relevant
• Learn to manage risk
• Get practical boardroom experience
• Work through real case studies
This qualification is offered at the following campuses

• All Campuses (Online)

International students

International students are welcome to apply for this programme.

For international student requirements please kindly check International Students Admissions

Calling all students from Angola, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Colombia, Cyprus, Democratic Republic of Congo, Dominica, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Qualification structure