Programme overview:

Bridging Course to Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting (PGDA) next start date Next start date: 16 January 2024
6 February 2024
27 February 2024
26 March 2024
16 April 2024
7 May 2024
4 June 2024
25 June 2024
16 July 2024
6 August 2024
Next New Students Orientation Date:
9 January 2024
Bridging Course to Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting (PGDA) study mode Study Mode:
Online Short Courses
Bridging Course to Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting (PGDA) study mode Campuses:
Cape Town - Mowbray
Cape Town - Tyger Valley
Durban (Umhlanga)
East London
Mbombela (Nelspruit)
Nelson Mandela Bay

Remote and distant students join a campus where the programme is offered
Bridging Course to Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting (PGDA) duration Duration:
Flexible programme structure - 6 months full-time or 12 months part-time.
Bridging Course to Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting (PGDA) support Support: Fully supported

Programme details:

| Commerce and Law | Honours | Degree: Postgraduate Bridging Programme: Accounting (CTA1)
Start your journey towards qualifying as a Chartered Accountant! The Eduvos CTA bridging programme in accounting allows students entry into a SAICA-accredited Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting. 
The programme provides comprehensive video lectures and tutorials, summary notes and past exam practice questions on all subject areas including:
  • Financial reporting
  • Management accounting and finance
  • Auditing, ethics and governance
  • Taxation
The programme is delivered 100% online, in a flexible self-paced format. This means that you can start studying at any time and finish your studies flexibly at a pace that suits you between six to twelve months. You will have the support of a highly experienced and passionate academic team throughout your studies.
Our team of full-time lecturers have many years of experience supporting students on their journey to qualifying as Chartered Accountants. The team have all taught on some of the country’s top programmes, producing some of the highest pass rates in the SAICA board exams.
By completing the bridging programme in accounting, you will be well-equipped to pursue a SAICA-accredited PGDA and build a successful career in accounting.

More information:

Entry requirements
You need a recognised undergraduate BCom degree (or equivalent NQF-7 qualification), including financial reporting/accounting at a non-CA stream level or above. Your undergraduate degree does NOT need to be SAICA accredited.
From R30 000 for the programme (based on full settlement payment option) - excluding textbooks and hardware/software requirements.
Eduvos offers a variety of payment options including a monthly payment option. Please consult the fee structure for additional information.

Eduvos offers flexible payment options

Programme accreditation
Upon successful completion, you are awarded an Eduvos Accounting Bridging Programme Certificate.
As the CTA bridging programme is a 6-month short course it is not accredited by SAICA but allows entry into a SAICA-accredited Postgraduate Diploma in Accounting.
Possible career options
The programme allows you to continue your studies and complete a SAICA-accredited PGDA to ultimately qualify as a Chartered Accountant.
Alternatively, most businesses need accountants and managers with strong accounting backgrounds. The bridging programme gives you advanced knowledge to boost your career and CV. Some career options include:
  • Cost Accounting
  • Financial Accounting
  • Financial Management
  • Auditing
This qualification is offered at the following campuses

Bedfordview, Bloemfontein, Cape Town - Mowbray, Cape Town - Tyger Valley, Durban (Umhlanga), East London, Midrand, Mbombela (Nelspruit), Nelson Mandela Bay, Potchefstroom, Pretoria, Vanderbijlpark

All campuses.

International students

International students are welcome to apply for this programme.

For international student requirements please kindly check International Students Admissions

Calling all students from Angola, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Colombia, Cyprus, Democratic Republic of Congo, Dominica, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Qualification structure
This is an outline of the modules for this qualification per level.

Data for intake starting: 16 January 2024

    Postgraduate Bridging Programme: Accounting (CTA1)
    Financial Reporting (COFRA0-T00) -
    Taxation (COTXA0-T00) -
    Auditing (COAUA0-T00) -
    Management Accounting and Finance (COMAA0-T00) -
    Admission Fee (ADMINF-B00) - Admission Fee